Sign up FREE & get 250 points
 More options
Points2Shop Forums » P2S Surveys and Offers » "You must click through to the specified web-page"
Created: 2012-04-17 15:44:23
Juniperr
SA new
New Poster
Total posts: 14
Date of Birth: 1988-06-18
Total Earnings: $2.14
Someone keeps deleting my topics.

I get that error when submitting tasks.
hebby2012
UK legend
Points2shop is my specialty
Total posts: 1260
Total Earnings: $2459.13
Someone keeps deleting my topics.

I get that error when submitting tasks.Juniperr


In general i have that issue with tasks relating to casino searchs. All you have to do is return to google re-search the given word/phase and click on the website that is the same name/title as given in the task. when the page loads wait a untill the page has fully loaded (as it loads a tracking cookie which records you have visited the website) then do as requested in the task.

this always works for me when i get that error. hope it helps.
Juniperr
SA new
New Poster
Total posts: 14
Date of Birth: 1988-06-18
Total Earnings: $2.14
If it says: 'online movies' do I still have to write it like that or do I write "Online Movies" ?

I tried everything and still can't do it.
gl4d0s
US (TX) platinum
Getting Chatty
Total posts: 24
Total Earnings: $285.25
You can get this error even if you do everything right. It's a known issue that the task creator isn't interested in researching/fixing since it doesn't happen to everyone (or even every time). Just try clearing your cookies and/or doing those tasks in a different browser.
Juniperr
SA new
New Poster
Total posts: 14
Date of Birth: 1988-06-18
Total Earnings: $2.14
Still. :/
Juniperr
SA new
New Poster
Total posts: 14
Date of Birth: 1988-06-18
Total Earnings: $2.14

Sorry for double-post but...


Here, just uploaded this, and sorry for the invisible mouse:

adriax70
UK diamond
Senior Poster
Total posts: 135
Date of Birth: 1970-04-25
Total Earnings: $1795.55
the video is good....But the best way to do it is just to copy and paste the search words into the google page (without "), this way you do not get any grammar errors, then when you have found the site, open the site and leave it open for at least 10 seconds before doing anything else, this way crowdflower get notice that you have clicked on the site then enter the games list, after this copy and paste the game that they are enquiring about. I have no error messages using these actions. try not to type absolutley anything always copy and paste.
Tried and tested 100's of times. If you do get an error message close all pages and start again. This does happens at least 0.1% 99.9% of the time it works..
Best regards
Juniperr
SA new
New Poster
Total posts: 14
Date of Birth: 1988-06-18
Total Earnings: $2.14
Thanks for the feedback, but unfortunately..still no luck.
Juniperr
This post has been deleted.
gl4d0s
US (TX) platinum
Getting Chatty
Total posts: 24
Total Earnings: $285.25
I know it's a pain. I see you only used Firefox in the video. I would try it in IE or chrome though. Usually when I get the error in Firefox, I just opening up one of the other browsers and it will work with the exact same method.

You can always try reporting it to Crowdflower, though I know I have along with many others to no avail. I haven't tried since they changed the way we send feedback though. Maybe it will be different? I don't know. I will say I haven't seen the error as much these days and I haven't done anything different. I do about 2-5 of those tasks a day.

Edit: I got some more info on this. You need to report it. They have been collecting data for a fix. Next time you see it, take a screenshot. Click the Help button at the top of the task and copy your Contributor Id and Job Id, then click Get Support and sign up for the CF forum. After that post in THIS thread. The link will only work if you are already logged in to the CF Forum.

You are not logged in.

Chat History

will load when you scroll to the bottom