"You Must Click Through to the Specified page."

Sign up FREE & get 250 points



More options

Points2Shop Forums » P2S Surveys and Offers » "You Must Click Through to the Specified page."
1 2
Created: 2012-01-15 23:55:44
carnyzzle
US (FL) gold
Getting Chatty
Total posts: 18
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1993-03-04
Total Earnings: $156.53
reply date: 2012-01-15 23:55:44


I've cleared my cookies, restarted my browsers, and this message can't seem to get away from me -.- I've also tried using firefox and still got the same message. I only get this message with "Answer a few questions about a website" and no other tasks gives me as much problems as this one.
2010-07-03 13:47:42
kawaii10killa
US (NY) gold
Senior Poster
Total posts: 172
Status: Offline
Total Earnings: $611.22
reply date: 2012-01-21 18:40:01


A lot of people have this problem, as do I, the only thing you can do is contact crowdflower, I personally contacted them and I still have the problem.
maryr1975
UK legend
Am I spamming?
Total posts: 284
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1975-05-23
Total Earnings: $2660.14
reply date: 2012-01-21 19:09:24 last edited on: 2012-01-21 19:26:35


i must be one of a few that can do this what i do is at the top of the page it has a link that you must click this brings up a new google page u then paste in the word that it asks you into this new page then find the page and note the number of the page and the number where the page is situated then click to go into the page and follow the instruction of the task from there on and when i click the last box it lets me submitt the task. I use Morzilla firefox.
xiao2717
US diamond
Points2shop is my specialty
Total posts: 1012
Status: Offline
Total Earnings: $1510.1
reply date: 2012-01-21 19:42:58


It must be a bug :o
2011-01-30 02:03:55
funnyhomeboy
US (OH) platinum
Points2shop is my specialty
Total posts: 1250
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1993-10-25
Total Earnings: $318.21
reply date: 2012-01-22 00:36:52


I've been having this problem as well, and I have done the exact same thing on Firefox as maryr1975. I've simply just stopped doing them out of sheer exasperation since it is only that single checkbox that determines if the task can go through or not.

They should debug their tasks more often or effectively, since this is probably the third major bug/occurrence with the tasks within a decent timeframe.
Artificial Intelligence usually beats real stupidity. For free referrals, check out this site, and be amazed!
lolski
UK gold
My first post
Total posts: 2
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1990-04-22
Total Earnings: $93.13
reply date: 2012-01-22 19:34:09


Guys I had the very same problem, instead of copy and pasting the words from the site, type as exactly as it is spelt, then tick the box and it should work, hope this helps!
carnyzzle
US (FL) gold
Getting Chatty
Total posts: 18
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1993-03-04
Total Earnings: $156.53
reply date: 2012-01-23 20:25:52


lolski, I copied and pasted directly from the site, and crowdflower still marked it as unfinished
2010-07-03 13:47:42
lolski
UK gold
My first post
Total posts: 2
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1990-04-22
Total Earnings: $93.13
reply date: 2012-01-26 01:36:23


Carnyzzle, don't copy and paste whichever game it asks you to find, I was doing that then I decided to type the name of the game manually then tick the box after and it worked.
carnyzzle
US (FL) gold
Getting Chatty
Total posts: 18
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1993-03-04
Total Earnings: $156.53
reply date: 2012-01-26 11:27:06


I even typed out the answer, like you said, and it still marked it as unfinished. I'll just complain to crowdflower until it gets fixed.
2010-07-03 13:47:42
adriax70
UK diamond
Senior Poster
Total posts: 135
Status: Offline
Date of Birth: 1970-04-25
Total Earnings: $1768.64
reply date: 2012-01-26 15:56:50


I think I understand what task your on about. If I am right you'll be talking about the casino 1, or any other that you this safety switch. Basically the program is making sure that you have completed the task properly, basically the site you are answering questions about is getting google clicks thus keeping it at the top of the google search list. hence when you open the website page it gets a click from google. I found when this first appeared on the task (i use google chrome) that to open a new page,instead of clicking on it "right click" and open in either new tab or new window then the website will get a google click thus they will pay crowdflower who in turn pay us. Try doing the right click it should work.
Good luck
Adriax70

Similar Topics

1 2
You are not logged in.
Login with your social network:
Log in with your account:



Shoutbox